Office Phone:  574-533-4383, extension 3

SWCD Staff

Jim Hess, District Manager: jhess@elkhartcounty.com

Lora Atkins, Secretary/Treasurer: latkins@elkhartcounty.com

Jenna Wait, Conservationist: jwait@elkhartcounty.com


NRCS Staff

Amanda Kautz: amanda.kautz@in.usda.gov


SWCD Board Members

(from left, back):  Darrell Shover, Board Member; Tom Kercher, Board Chair; Alex Wait, Board Vice Chair (from left, front)  Dean Rink, Board Member; Keith Miller, Associate Supervisor; Dale Leer, Board member  

Not Pictured Association Supervisors:  Joe Brown, David Bontrager, Brian Campbell, and Gary Kauffman.


Greater Elkhart County Stormwater Partnership Contacts

Elkhart County Commissioners

Elkhart County Surveyor’s Office

John Heiliger, Elkhart County MS4 Coordinator/Operator

(574) 971 – 4589, jheiliger@elkhartcounty.com

Joe Foy, City of Elkhart Stormwater Manager

(574) 293 – 2572 x224, joe.foy@coei.org

Jason Kauffman, City of Goshen Stormwater Coordinator

(574) 537 – 3832, jasonkauffman@goshencity.com

Town of Bristol, (574) 848 – 7007 [for questions regarding construction in Bristol, contact John Heiliger]