About the Partnership

The Greater Elkhart County Stormwater Partnership

is a cooperative effort to implement the Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) plan of four local government entities in Elkhart County, Indiana:

Town of Bristol || City of Elkhart || City of Goshen || Elkhart County

The plan includes six minimum control measures and outlines programs to improve the quality of stormwater that runs off of land and into rivers, lakes, and streams.

The Elkhart County Stormwater Board (composed of the three County Commissioners and the County Surveyor) meetings are scheduled for the fourth Monday of each month and held at the Elkhart County Government Administration Building at 117 North Second Street in Goshen, immediately following the Elkhart County Commissioners 9:00am. The MS4 Advisory Board meetings (composed of the Stormwater Partnership entities) are scheduled for the second Wednesday of every month at 1:00pm.

Contact John Heiliger, Stormwater Coordinator, to have items added to either Elkhart County Stormwater Board meetings or the Greater Elkhart County Stormwater Partnership Board meetings.

Each entity is responsible for Post Construction Stormwater Run-off, and Municipal Operations Pollution Prevention and Good Housekeeping within their jurisdiction. If you are looking for information that is specific to an individual entity, please click on their link below:

Bristol           City of Elkhart           City of Goshen              Elkhart County